Above Chicago!

city 3 a

So the one thing I have been told by one of my my friends who occasionally models for me Kat Schrödinger, Is that I am great with Angles. I have found out not only is this true for models, but also when I am shooting Cityscapes, or even just objects of interest. When I was out in the city last week with another photographer friend of mine before a film meeting, I told my friend that we needed to get out of the crowd, and get above the city. So I found a 10 story parking garage, where we went to the top, and I leaned as far over the edge to catch a shot like this. I was not about to sit on the ledge, and I suggest you never sit, or stand on a ledge while trying to photograph, unless you have the proper safety equipment. The reason being looking through the eyepiece of the camera, and trying to balance is not a good idea at all!!!…. I have tried it and nearly fallen, and have learned from those mistakes. A different perspective though can mean the difference between a great shot, and just a good shot!.

Leave a Reply

