Lake Geneva Summer Nights

night 7 a

I love going to Lake Geneva, Wisconsin at night the lights, The Amazing Sunsets, and the sound of a local blues band playing at a local bar. While Strolling through Lake Geneva some of the things you will notice are some buildings dating back to the early 1900’s, with a modern twist because time has taken them over, and changed them over the years. I think my first Real Memories of Lake Geneva, was when I was a teenager, and my parents would take us up there. The few things I remember at night was strolling the beach during the dusk hours, and going to the arcade, which no longer exists, and has been taken over by several smaller shops. The smell of Popcorn, Burgers, Cotton Candy, and Fudge permeated the air.

We would stop for Ice cream at the local ice cream shop, and get a cone, or a sundae. We would sit there for about an hour eating our ice cream, and talking about life. after that we would walk around looking in all the windows at the shops, and stopping in those that were still open. I loved Lake Geneva then, and I still do to this day.

I bought a Tri-Pod for Christmas this year and while walking around Lake Geneva, after getting Chicago Style Pizza, I had decided it was time to take advantage of the Tri-Pod, and take sone night shots, So I dropped the Iso down to 100, went to an F-stop of around 10, and opened the shutter up to bulb setting. I sat around for 20 to 30 seconds for each shot, while the camera captured the lights, and the Amazing ambient Light our eyes cannot take in, but the camera can.

Leave a Reply

